Phantom 3 Standard - DNG resolution
4092 12 2016-3-13
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
JohnNS
New

Canada

Howdy,

It's been too windy here to fly my new Standard so I've been playing with the camera. I've been doing photography fairly seriously for many years now and always shoot RAW.

First thing I did was switch the camera to RAW (dng) - took a couple snaps, and checked them.. Pictures are tiny. Resolution is only 960x720 (4:3) and 960x540 (16:9). Jpeg are proper size, 4000x2250.

Latest firmware, reboots, etc. Anything I'm missing or are the DNG's going to be this useless to me?

Thanks,
-John
2016-3-13
Use props
AG0N-Gary
First Officer
Flight distance : 700846 ft
United States

You're looking at the image on your device.  You need to pull the memory card on the camera and put the pictures on your computer to view them properly.
2016-3-13
Use props
JohnNS
New

Canada

AG0N-Gary Posted at 2016-3-13 19:10
You're looking at the image on your device.  You need to pull the memory card on the camera and put  ...

That is pulled from the card to my computer.
2016-3-13
Use props
JohnNS
New

Canada

Figured it out - It's the way windows (10) reports it and displays it. With it's basic picture viewer it shows as the 960 resolution and the properties are listed as 960.

Inside Lightroom is fine.

Leaving this here in case anyone else runs in to it.
2016-3-13
Use props
Geebax
Captain
Australia

JohnNS Posted at 2016-3-14 09:26
Figured it out - It's the way windows (10) reports it and displays it. With it's basic picture viewe ...

Download yourself a copy of MediaInfo, it's free and a right click on any still or video image reveals the full details of the material.
2016-3-13
Use props
JohnNS
New

Canada

Geebax Posted at 2016-3-13 19:43
Download yourself a copy of MediaInfo, it's free and a right click on any still or video image rev ...