Vision Plus FPV Setup...Will it Work?
4013 6 2015-1-9
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
crash015
New

United States

Hello! I am getting ready to purchase a Phantom 2 Vision plus and all of my accessories for FPV. Just wanted some opinions and to even ask if it will work the way I have it played out in my mind.

My Setup:
--Phantom 2 Vision Plus
--ImmersionRC 5.8GHz 600mW transmitter
--Plug and Play Cable
--iOSD Mini Cable
--Spektrum Teleporter V4 Video Headset with head tracking
--Fat Shark SpiroNET 5.8 GHz RHCP Antenna

Questions I have:
--Will this work? I have seen some videos on how to set this up for the Phantom 2, but cant seem to find one with the Vision Plus.
--Is it capable to tap into the camera already on th Phantom like they do with the Gopro's?
-- Does the headtracking control the Phantoms gimble?

I am kind of new at all this so any advice or opintions is greatly appreciated!
P.S. Still pretty new at this so I may not understand some high tech lingo. Thanks again for your help!

2015-1-9
Use props
MacCool
lvl.3

United States

A  Vision Plus already has FPV. You don't need any of the FPV accessories. All you need is a smart phone or tablet. The Vision Plus sets up its own wifi network, your iPhone/iPad logs onto the network, and you have FPV as well as telemetry, and being able to contol the camera. The reason you can't find any videos for installing the stuff on a Vision Plus is that it's not necessary, not to mention not possible.

If you want to install your own FPV, you would want a Phantom 2, Zenmuse gimbal, and a GoPro camera. You would then have most of what the Vision Plus has, except you wouldn't be able to control the GoPro from the air. You'd either have to start it recording right before you take off if you want video, or you'd have to start the intervelometer to take a series of still if you want stills.
2015-1-9
Use props
crash015
New

United States