Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
First Video with titles and music - Updated
1089 7 2016-3-18
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
bobcat50
lvl.2
Flight distance : 353064 ft
United States

I have almost 120 flights on my P3P. I've captured the video and pictures from all my times in the air.
I've looked at the raw video before but never edited it and added titles and music.

This is my first attempt to completing something I could post. All editing was using the Go Pro software, this is what I use for my Hero 3+.

Not quite this finished product and I'm working on the final edit. This is preview, hope you enjoy the video.

2016-3-18
Use props
Cetaman
First Officer
Flight distance : 2528264 ft
  • >>>
United States

Aloha bobcat,

Nice first try, but why are you posting in 720p?  With the amazing technology you have at your disposal, you seem to be underutilizing  what you need for an entry-level video.  As your audience, we all know that you have at least 1080p 30fps available to you with the P3P.  Videos are much more crisp in 1080p and 30fps (or more) cuts down on jitter when the camera moves (but slow camera movements are best in cutting down on jitter).

Your text is way better than anything I have tried.  You might also consider downloading other free video editing software.  If you are a gamer (or know a gamer), Blackmagic has DaVinci Resolve 12 that is both free and gives you amazing color correction.  The washed out, overexposed portions of this video could easily be turned into color rich scenes with Resolve, but it is very demanding of the computer.  

Overall, this is a good first try.  Look up "exposure" in this forum and read what is said about what the P3P has to offer for recording color rich videos, like histogram, over-exposure warning, auto-exposure, and exposure control dial.  There is tons of information.  You will do fine.

Aloha and Drown On!
2016-3-19
Use props
Elmer Fudd
lvl.4