Complete Newbie Setup
912 6 2016-3-19
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
tfoxon
lvl.2
United Kingdom

Hi Everyone,

I have just purchased my very first quadcopter, a P4.  I have viewed many videos and read a fair amount about the P4 but it would be of great help if I could have an idiots run through guide prior to my very first flight.  I'm not looking for an over indepth step by step instruction but more interested in ensuring that I havent missed something and any advice on setup from more experienced pilots would be most appreciated before I go and stuff the thing into a thousand pieces.

Thanks

Terry
2016-3-19
Use props
pi-inthesky
Second Officer
Flight distance : 13058 ft
United Kingdom

Run it through the simulator first to get an understanding of it.
2016-3-19
Use props
Mutnic
lvl.2
United Kingdom

pi-inthesky@hot Posted at 2016-3-19 14:25
Run it through the simulator first to get an understanding of it.

Thanks for the reply.  I actually went out today and flew it for real.
Very impressed, not only with the way it performs but the ease that I was able to control it.

I appreciate I am being helped by the built in aids that are within the system and I can only say, well done DJI, a superb machine.  

can't wait to get more practice in and eventually start to capture some great footage.

A happy customer indeed.
2016-3-19
Use props
quickpoint
lvl.4

United States

Mutnic Posted at 2016-3-19 13:43
Thanks for the reply.  I actually went out today and flew it for real.
Very impressed, not only wi ...

Just a quick heads up,   after you get a hand full of flights under your belt and 1-2 hours logged you may notice something strange happen.  your gonna have a newly found pair drop and your gonna fly in sport mode in places you really shouldn't.