Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
DJI Phantom 4 Gimbal Issue Out of the box !
2757 8 2016-3-21
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
alexist
New

France

Hello Everyone,

I received last thursday my Phantom 4 that I ordered on DJI Website today but sadly, I have a Gimbal problem.

The Gimbal does not move at all and it does not stabilize at all, I get the image feed but not moves from the gimbal. Also no initialization at all.

I did a recalibration of the IMU but impossible to reset the gimbal also I put the latest firmware upgrade on the remote and the aircraft, nothing changed...I also downloaded the DJI Assistant App on my mac tu upload the latest firmware : 01.00.0288 with DJI Assistant application on my MAC, NOTHING CHANGED.

I am very disapointed, I previously owned a Phantom 2 and Phantom 3 pro, I never had a gimbal problem.

DJI EU Support is very slow and just closed my ticket ! I don't understand why you do not take car of early client like me (I ordered my P4 the first day of the annoucement)

Am I the only one facing this problem ?

Thanks for your help guys !

2016-3-21
Use props
DJI-Ken
DJI team
Flight distance : 1515312 ft
  • >>>
United States

I am very sorry you are having an issue, can you please post a video of powering up the aircraft?
Also, what is your ticket number and I can send an email to the repair center.
2016-3-21
Use props
cjam001
lvl.1
Flight distance : 451791 ft
  • >>>
United States

DJI-Ken Posted at 2016-3-21 15:08
I am very sorry you are having an issue, can you please post a video of powering up the aircraft?
Al ...

I have a new Phantom 4 also and my gimbal appears to have a horizon problem. I calibrated my IMU and gimbal before I flew. I also have the latest firmware.

The horizon is not level it may level off after several minutes. If I look down with the camera then look back up, the horizon may be off again.
2016-3-21
Use props
alexist
New

France