Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Phantom 3 Pro spinning out of control
3370 13 2016-3-21
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
chanf899
lvl.1
Flight distance : 85745 ft

This is my first time posting and hope I can get some help.  I have owned my phantom 3 pro for about 3 months and have flown it about a dozen times.  Yesterday, I flew it at a Coastal Peak Park in Newport Beach California.  I had issues with the remote linking to the phantom and had to turn it on and off 3 times before it would establish a link.  Then I could not get the compass to calibrate, so I had to do it twice.  I actually turned if off again and turned it back on to calibrate the compass on the second try (turned it off, because I forgot where the compass calibration was in the app).  After that, I flew it at about 50ft high around the park and it was fine.  I them put into IOC course lock mode so I won't loose orientation as I am still learning on my phantom.  I took it up to 340 ft.  Then I rotated the phantom 3 pro slowly to get a 360 degree view.  Next thing I know, I get two error messages.  One stating Motor Obstructed.  One stating Motor Idling (loose or missing propeller).  I see my phantom spinning 360 non stop.  I am panicking at this point, as I think my phantom is going to come crashing down.  I proceeded to bring it down and now it is to the right of me, and I move it left.  I was able to land it, gentle in the park grass and it did not crash.  I check the propellers and it is not loose.  The motors spins freely with my hands with no issue.  I take it up to 3 feet, and it hovers fine and does not spin.