Felixstowe Port
915 4 2016-3-21
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
John Boy
lvl.2

United Kingdom

Shot on P3A, 2.7K 60FPS.

Was originally 3 seperate videos with a total length of 30 mins.
I know the editing/music etc isn't up to the you guys standards,but i'm still learning,lol

My first hand catch at the end too
2016-3-21
Use props
wellsi
First Officer
Flight distance : 8330187 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Howdy again John
Great to see you're getting into editing.  Great clips there and brutal scenery.  

Some constructive feedback for you

Most videos always look better in sunshine, altho I reckon the scenery here is actually made more dramatic in the cloudy conditions.
Watch out for that radar tower; you don't want that messing with your signal, which could be bad news if you're over water.
Nice to see you flying over water;  
The direct-down shots of the waves are fantastic.  Very different part of the video.
Don't be shy of cutting stuff that's good but the same as what you've just seen. Keep things fresh and changing.  
And the easiest way for handcatching would be to hover a foot above your head, reach out and hold the landing gear firmly and still, then press the left stick down for 3 seconds; the motors will turn off if you hold it level and that way no chance of the props hitting you.

Anyway; as said, all constructive stuff.  Hope you're enjoying flying the drone.....  days getting longer and spring is well on the way....
Speak soon fella
Ian

2016-3-21
Use props
Cetaman
Captain
Flight distance : 2528264 ft
  • >>>
United States

Aloha John,

Good to see you posting more videos.  They keep getting better.  Aside from what Ian said, you might try slowing down your pans a little bit more.  Let your audience see what passes in front of them - especially when you have such interesting subject matter.