How about support for active readout in mileage?
864 7 2016-3-28
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
medicdanderson
lvl.2

United States

I am a fan of the ability to switch between metric and imperial. I think it's great that DJI caters to those in different regions of the world who use different measuring systems (why can't we all just get along?!?) But when I'm flying, sometimes it would be nice to have a distance readout of milege, so I know I'm 0.4 miles away, rather than 2,100 feet, 640 meters, etc. I have been trying to think of suggestions from a public safety standpoint (I'm a paramedic in central WI) and I would imagine that using mileage would also be helpful in the event of a search and rescue situation. Just my 2 cents worth, does anyone else have this same feeling? Or am I just asking for too much? These machines are already phenomenal as it is!
2016-3-28
Use props
CapeCodPhantom
lvl.2
Flight distance : 623287 ft
United States

I agree.  One thing I hate is that even though I have it set on imperial, it still shows my fail-safe return to home height in meters.  Same with the maximum altitude setting.  I would also like it to tell me how far I am from the home point, not just the total distance I've flown.  
2016-3-28
Use props
James'ik
lvl.2
Flight distance : 126804 ft
Poland

While we're at it I would love to see metric speed in km/h (or kph) instead m/s. I am all for the metric system but speed measured in meters per second is not very common. I have never seen a speedometer in a car in m/s. So, kph would be a much better choice in my opinion.
2016-3-28
Use props
labroides
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 9991457 ft
  • >>>
Australia

CapeCodPhantom Posted at 2016-3-29 09:20
I agree.  One thing I hate is that even though I have it set on imperial, it still shows my fail-saf ...

" I would also like it to tell me how far I am from the home point, not just the total distance I've flown.  "