Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Power down issue
1095 12 2016-4-8
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
russellsingapor
lvl.1
Flight distance : 797 ft
United Kingdom

My second problem I need to report. When trying to power down the Phantom 4 today I could not shut it down. I landed safely and tried to cut the power but the Phantom kept dancing around the ground and would not shut down. I had to take off again and use the RTH function to land it. Has anyone had this issue or have any ideas. I have been flying Phantoms for 18 months now and not had this issue on the P2 and P3

2016-4-8
Use props
R&L Aerial
Second Officer
Flight distance : 298100 ft
  • >>>
United States

If it were my quad I would check to make sure firmware is updated then I would do IMU calibration cold then compass calibration then I would make sure your iPad or whatever you use was rebooted then I would try it again. I'm assuming you doing the correct shutdown with the sticks?
2016-4-8
Use props
DJI-Paladin
Administrator
Flight distance : 2408 ft
Hong Kong

When the air craft has landed on a flat platform , push and hold the throttle down for 3 seconds to stop the motors. Give it a try next time.
2016-4-8
Use props
Morph1
Banned

Canada

Tip: the author has been banned or deleted automatically shield
2016-4-8
Use props
russellsingapor
lvl.1
United Kingdom

DJI-Paladin Posted at 2016-4-9 03:21
When the air craft has landed on a flat platform , push and hold the throttle down for 3 seconds to  ...

Yes this is what I did - I know the basic functions of the phantom and have flown many many flights without incident - it is more helpful if anyone has any possible reasons for this malfunction as it was not user error.
2016-4-9
Use props
russellsingapor
lvl.1
United Kingdom

Morph1 Posted at 2016-4-9 04:27
I had a similar problem, it's the collision avoidance sonar or what ever it is, once you turn it a ...