lvl.2

Canada

Safe Wind Speed for Beginner Pilot?
2016-4-16
Use props
Geebax
Captain
Australia

Around 15 mph is OK. The aircraft can hold station OK at that speed. It can actually do a lot better, but if it loses position, you need to be quite a good pilot to bring it back.
2016-4-16
Use props
DJI-Tim
DJI team

Hong Kong

For the beginner,  no wind i would say... However Phantom can resist 4th level of wind or co called Moderate Breeze.  
Don't worry, once you have a GPS on it won't be difficult to fly it at all
2016-4-16
Use props
leorvasquez
lvl.2

Well, I am not a total beginner and I wanted to get out today and did, but it was going between 12-15 mph and I didn't want to risk anything. I wanted to fly around the park, the river and a bridge and decided it was not safe. But that is just me. I didn't feel it was worth all the money I have invested in my P3A. :-) If it were under 10 mph I would have felt more comfortable.
2016-4-16
Use props
labroides
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 9991457 ft
  • >>>
Australia

leorvasquez Posted at 2016-4-17 14:19
Well, I am not a total beginner and I wanted to get out today and did, but it was going between 12-1 ...

" it was going between 12-15 mph and I didn't want to risk anything"

12-15 mph won't risk anything.
Your Phantom can travel at 35 mph and hold position in 30 mph winds.
The Phantom wouldn't even notice 12-15 mph
2016-4-16
Use props
GM01
lvl.2

Belgium

Be careful if you are out in the open as even a 10mph wind can play havoc as you try to land = risk of tipping your Phantom over.
Had the experience once and don't plan to repeat it
2016-4-16
Use props
garretn
lvl.2

United States

GM01 Posted at 2016-4-17 02:59
Be careful if you are out in the open as even a 10mph wind can play havoc as you try to land = risk  ...

+1 on the landing in high winds..