OSMO VIDEO COMPRESSION PROBLEMS ON YOUTUBE (AND IN GENERAL)
4665 6 2016-4-21
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
JD约翰先生
lvl.2

United States

Hi guys,

I'm now on my 2nd proper video with the Osmo (i've been playing with it for a few months), and i'm having very disturbing compression problems when I export the video from Adobe Premiere Pro CC.

Let me start by saying that I filmed this video (or collection of videos that I edited into one) with both the Osmo and my Sony Rx100m3. The Osmo at 1080p 60fps (D-Log), while the Rx100m3 at 1080p 50fps. I'm super new to Adobe Premiere Pro (and editing in general), yet I followed basic instructions and exported the final video as a H.264 file at 60fps, keeping most values at max (maximum render quality etc etc). The result is decent apart from maybe one or two Osmo sections of the video (while the Sony Rx100m3 sections are all crisp and clear).

The real DAMAGE, however, comes when I upload the file to both Youtube and Youku (Chinese Youtube). The file gets compressed so much that the result is terrible - the weird thing is that the Sony Rx parts are great, yet some (or most) of the Osmo parts are absolutely terrible and ruin the whole video experience.

Any advice on adjustments I should make to the settings when I film? Or to the export settings? Sequence settings on Adobe Premier Pro?

Let me know, any help is welcome. As I mentioned, i'm a noob at editing so I may be making some amateur mistakes. However, I find it weird that all my Sony Rx footage (which is absolutely NOT a professional videocamera) looks great in pretty much whatever format I export it in, while the Osmo footage gets ruined easily (even though when it comes out of the camera it's actually great....).

Cheers,

John
2016-4-21
Use props
rpknowles
lvl.2
Flight distance : 736033 ft
United States