Buy this in lieu of individual nd screw on filters?
915 6 2016-4-24
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
craig.davis.850
lvl.2

United States

http://www.phantomfilters.bigcartel.com/products.

Would u buy this over individual screw on filters? Need these horribly bad for video. Not that big a deal with stills
2016-4-24
Use props
Aardvark
First Officer
Flight distance : 384432 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

If it were me then I might think about saving up a bit longer. You have a nice 4k camera, a lens system that is an improvement over the P3. Why spoil the image with cheap optics. It's entirely your choice of course and I am no expert on the camera used on the P4, you could try them and be delighted. But from my other hobby of Astronomy imaging the better path is usually to get the best you can afford. Each time you changed them there would be finger prints on the surfaces.

2016-4-24
Use props
craig.davis.850
lvl.2

United States

Great point. I appreciate the response . I think I'm for sure getting dji nd16. I've read from people that the polarized one is a must but the nd4 is fairly useless. Thoughts? Is nd8 necessary?
2016-4-24
Use props
johnsr
Second Officer
Flight distance : 1579022 ft
France

Depending on the lighting conditions: bright sun really needs an ND16, on overcast days or late afternoon an ND8 is enough. I use only these. You want the shutter speed to  be about double the frame rate (25 fps => 1/50 sec exposure). When shooting photos instead of video don't forget to remove the filter. As for a polarized filter, you've got a fairly wide-angle lens; the polarization varies across that field, so personally not sure that its so useful in this case.
2016-4-25
Use props
phantom-four.co
lvl.2

Croatia

Those filters are nice. Especially as they are stackable.

But, they need to be handled very carefully. It's very easy to get fingerprints on them and they are plastic so more susceptible to scratches than glass filters.