4720 42 2016-4-27
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
ishtarbgl
lvl.2
Flight distance : 53323 ft
  • >>>
Brazil

I'm a newbie and haven't bought a DJI yet, but plan to buy a Phantom 3 Standard in the next few days.  As part of my research I've stumbled upon the Litchi app and there seems to be some positive reports surrounding it.  I'm curious to hear from others who own a Phantom whether this is their go to app or do they prefer the DJI app?  Most importantly, I would like to understand the "why" you use what you use.
2016-4-27
Use props
labroides
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 9991457 ft
  • >>>
Australia

Both are very good.
The Go app is all that many (most?) owners would ever want or need.
Litchi adds some extra features that are useful if you can use them in your kind of flying/filming.
2016-4-27
Use props
tokenbrit
lvl.4
Flight distance : 384094 ft
United States

I'm also new to Phantom and have used the Litchi app several times.  It allows you to create flight plans on the ground and then let the drone fly autonomously.  It's been very good so far.
2016-4-27
Use props
LordNeo
lvl.3
Flight distance : 548212 ft
Chile

Litchi is a great app for functions mode, for normal, GO app is fine.
2016-4-27
Use props
microcyb
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1095955 ft
United States

Welcome to the world of quad flying.
The Litchi app is enjoyed by many and some only use Litchi, but for a new user, you do not yet need to get to that level.
The DJI Go app will have the features you will use for almost everything you do when you get your bird.
I would say once you want to do such things as "way points" or "tether" and know what that means will be the time to look into the Litchi app.

this is the best part about Litchi.
https://flylitchi.com/hub

You can plan your flight out a head of time, then fly that course and save the course for another go.
2016-4-27
Use props
flydodom
lvl.3
Flight distance : 321857 ft
United Kingdom