Blurry Photos
1186 8 2016-4-28
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
jessehernand
lvl.1

Canada

Im new to the DJI drones and photography settings so please go easy on me (puts flame suit on).

I noticed yesterday when I was taking videos and pictures that the pictures come out really blurry....  The video quality is great!  Is there anything I am doing wrong that is making the pictures blurry?  Something in my settings?

I can upload pictures later on today once I am off of work.

Thanks!
2016-4-28
Use props
FatedFilmsNC
lvl.4

United States

Please upload an example of the blurry photos for analysis, and somebody here should be able to provide some insight. Without an example, there's not much to say or do.
2016-4-28
Use props
birdingbilly
lvl.3
Flight distance : 843369 ft
United Kingdom

Most likely motion blur due to too slow a shutter speed - but post examples
2016-4-28
Use props
nigelw
Second Officer
Flight distance : 518084 ft
United Kingdom

birdingbilly Posted at 2016-4-28 17:50
Most likely motion blur due to too slow a shutter speed - but post examples

In my experience, this is the least likely reason for blurry photos with a Phantom, unless the aircraft is in motion at the time.  Even then...
2016-4-28
Use props
DJI-Paladin
Administrator
Flight distance : 2408 ft
Hong Kong

Hello Jesse, it would be appreciated to upload some original photos (DNG files) to dropbox and post the public link here.
2016-4-28
Use props
zhanghong25
lvl.1

Canada

I have the same problem. Put my P3A on the table. The vedio has a good resolution.  But the photos do not. Try to find out why.
2016-5-8
Use props
vr-pilot
lvl.4
Flight distance : 4668169 ft

zhanghong25 Posted at 2016-5-9 03:30
I have the same problem. Put my P3A on the table. The vedio has a good resolution.  But the photos d ...

I took many photos with my P3P last October (late summer) in Spain. They ALL were fine.