Formatting SD-Card failed
12106 12 2016-5-8
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
mikeverwoerd
lvl.1

I usually take out the SD-Card and put it in my computer to get off the video's.
Today i did the same and put it back into my drone with all the video's removed(Notice that all the initial folders were still there).
Normally it would just say SD-Card oke. Now i'm getting the error that the SD-Card is invalid.

When i try to format it through the DJI Go app it says: "SD Card Formatting Failed".

Already tried to format it on the pc and put it back on. This doesn't seem to solve the problem.
I tried to format it fat32 and once NTFS with a  few diffrent sizes. But it doesn't seem to solve any problem.

The SD-Card that i use is the one that came with the drone. Never had any problems before.
I'm on the latest firmware.

Notice i'm still a Rookie with these things. Never owned a (DJI) drone before.
2016-5-8
Use props
mikeverwoerd
lvl.1

I'm currently trying another sd-card. Waiting for the formation.
2016-5-8
Use props
RedHotPoker
Captain
Flight distance : 165105 ft
Canada

Sorry to hear you are experiencing a less than joyous time with that faulty micro sd card.
Was this the sd card provided by @DJI with your drone?
If so, you may have to send it back, and purchase a replacement until they send you a new one.
Atleast you will know if it's truly the sd card acting up, or the drone.
It's good to have one or a few extra cards anyway.

RedHotPoker
2016-5-8
Use props
mikeverwoerd
lvl.1

RedHotPoker Posted at 2016-5-9 03:02
Sorry to hear you are experiencing a less than joyous time with that faulty micro sd card.
Was this  ...

Thanks for this! I installed another SD-card which was formatted and empty. Couldn't get it to work.

Also the SD-Card is indeed provided by DJI. I've been using it for the last couple of weeks and never had any issue until last weekend.  
I'll try another option provided by someone on facebook which i will paste here: