Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
X5 vs X5R - Which one??
5857 14 2016-5-11
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
noaches232
lvl.2

Hi,

I have a DJI Inspire 1 V2.0.

I need to upgrade my camera. The X3 doesn't cut it anymore!
I mainly take photos. I also take videos, but when I do record video it's for something where video quality is REALLY IMPORTANT. I am an amateur photographer, so I would use the features of the X5R, but do I need it??

noaches232
2016-5-11
Use props
DJI-Ken
DJI team
Flight distance : 1515312 ft
  • >>>
United States

it's totally up to you, I would say you would be 100% fine with the X5.
Since you put video quality is really important  all in CAPS then maybe get the X5R
2016-5-11
Use props
nilsblix
lvl.4
Flight distance : 23047543 ft
  • >>>
Spain

I have a X5 and I am super happy with the video quality.
I do not take a lot of pictures, but know the photo quality is equal between X5 and X5R.
In very good lightening conditioning there is no big difference in video quality between X5 and X5R.
Where is the videos going to be shown - ? Is it mainly on Vimeo and Youtube you should not need a X5R ?
You also have to consider the workflow with the very big X5R files - storage and HW demands.
This is just what i think - as I have also considered the X5 R
2016-5-11
Use props
jimhare
lvl.4
Flight distance : 239035 ft
Australia

nilsblix@gmail. Posted at 2016-5-12 09:03
I have a X5 and I am super happy with the video quality.
I do not take a lot of pictures, but know t ...

I agree with nilsblix, if your video content is mainly going to be presented on the web then the additional quality of the X5R will be lost.