DJI Service Europe
1655 5 2016-5-20
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
johnmcmahon.ie
lvl.1

Ireland

Dji make great products but it falls hard as a company on coustomer service..Its my first time to have to deal with the Dji's service before, I've heard bad thing but never knew it would be this bad..

First off the problem: I updated to the latest firmwaer 1.8.1.00 because I got the Osmo and the camera needed updating befor you start up your Osmo..
But ever since now I have a NO SIGNAL error with no video feed from the camera..  Tried everything, resetting the controler.. rolling back the RC firmwaer.. but the craft wont roll back the old firmware so got onto Coustomer Support..

Emailing them was a wast of time, no response for days.. Live Chat was somewhat faster but at the end the guy just looked at my log file and said I'll need to email for a repaire request.. No explanation as to what the problem.. So I Email support EU again with the live chat attached.. Still no response for days..

Right I'll call them.. So the only number for EU support is a German number.. The guy was friendly and siad he is aware that the support suck but there is nothing he could do and only deals with Germany??? What is going on.. Yeah you need to call Netherlands.. Ah theres no number for Netherlands..

This is going on 5 Days now and still no word back on email??

Freefly Systems are starting to look good to me now..

DJI This is the contact numbers for Service on your website...

CHINA

Mon-Sat 9:00AM-9:00PM (GMT+8)

HONG KONG CHINA

Mon-Sat 9:00AM-9:00PM (GMT+8)

UNITED STATES

Mon-Fri 9:00AM - 5:00PM (PST)

GERMANY

Mon-Fri 9:00AM - 3:00PM (GMT+1)

2016-5-20
Use props
DJI-Tim
DJI team

China

Hi John! I'm sorry for your frustration with DJI EU. Our colleagues have already replied your e-mail, please check. Unfortunately your OSMO will have to be sent to our repair centre for further solution of the issue! Sorry for inconvenience caused. Have a good day!
2016-5-20