4988 79 2016-5-23
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
jjphoto
lvl.4
Flight distance : 640203 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Hi,  I know this isn't new but I'm pretty sure that it effects lots of people and hasn't really been resolved.
I'm a long standing Phantom operator and never once had an issue with firware updates even though they changed the proceedure a few times,  updates always worked for me.  I say this to try and demonstrate that I do know how to update firmware on DJI quads.  
I've been an Inspire Pro  user for around six weeks and just love the machione and the quality of the images the X5 produces.  I've only had to do one firmware update and all went well,  all versions are up to date,   quad, controller, camera and batteries.
When I am flying the Inspire I am getting lots and lots of "weak RC signal" messages and it's un-nerving me.  The bird seems to stay under control but the messages flash on and off the iPad screen pretty quickly and as I say its rather un-nerving.  My son had his Inspire Pro the same time as me and he has seen a few similar messages.  He is also running all the lates firmware versions.
If this is happening a lot and I suspect it is, I just wish DJI would step up to the plate and try and resolve the issue.
I've not got the faith in the Inspire as I did have with the Phantom 3.

Thank you

2016-5-23
Use props
DJI-Ken
DJI team
Flight distance : 1515312 ft
  • >>>
United States

Can you please watch this video and see if it makes a difference.

2016-5-23
Use props
RichJ53
Second Officer
Flight distance : 1837356 ft
  • >>>
United States

Since the last FW update, I notice these messages on my P3P, P4 and the Inspire 1 V2. I also, noticed that the Weak Signal message pops up on the screen but the radio strength meter is showing full power.

If I get this message before take-off I shut everything down and then power up once again. So far, I have not had this happened in flight.