Gimble not centered....
2839 10 2016-6-13
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
dentin11
lvl.3
Flight distance : 155646 ft

I noticed today that my gimble is not in straight on my X5 Pro, there is no drifting,  its position is off center.  The camera is not in the neutral position.
I did a gimbal calibration,  but it didn't help.  When looking directly down on the bird, the camera/gimbal is not aligned with the nose of the bird,  slightly to the left approx an 1/2 inch.   
Any advice?

2016-6-13
Use props
alfredosuna
lvl.3
Mexico

We have the same problem, we update from x3 to x5, if we plug the x3 is centered with nose of the inspire, but when we plug the x5 and make the calibration is slightly pointing to the right.
2016-6-16
Use props
DJI-Jamie
DJI team
Flight distance : 112405 ft
United States

For clarification, could you provide your whole set up? Have you tried an IMU calibration, then a Gimbal calibration in that order to try to resolve the issue? Did you notice after a firmware update, a hard landing or long term storage?
2016-6-16
Use props
DJI-Jamie
DJI team
United States

alfredosuna Posted at 2016-6-16 23:12
We have the same problem, we update from x3 to x5, if we plug the x3 is centered with nose of the in ...

Have you also tried an IMU calibration, then a Gimbal calibration in that order to try to resolve the issue?
2016-6-16
Use props
alfredosuna
lvl.3
Mexico

DJI-Jamie Posted at 2016-6-16 23:55
Have you also tried an IMU calibration, then a Gimbal calibration in that order to try to resolve  ...

Thanks for the answer DJI-Jamie... yes we did the IMU an gimbal calibration, we do them every update, we did both and the compas calibration as well yesterday, and still is turn just a little to the right. It's not the end of the world, the bird is working fine.
2016-6-16
Use props
DJI-Jamie
DJI team
United States

alfredosuna Posted at 2016-6-17 01:48