Differing image and video quality on 'Go' app - normal?
2090 11 2016-6-20
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
JDC93
lvl.1
Flight distance : 1560371 ft
Canada

Hi everybody,

I'm new to the world of drones, and I've been flying a P3P since December. One thing that has me scratching my head is the difference in quality between the video and camera view on the DJI 'Go' app. I've uploaded two screenshots; both were taken at exactly the same time. You'll notice that the screenshot taken while in the camera view is considerably worse than the screenshot taken in the video view. Is this normal? Admittedly, I'm not the most knowledgeable when it comes to digital media.

Camera view

Camera view

Video view

Video view
2016-6-20
Use props
FlyFocal Aerial
lvl.2
Flight distance : 309062 ft
United States

Yes, this is normal. I'm not 100% sure why this happens but I'm pretty sure it's because the aspect ratio is different from pictures to video. Hope this helps!

FlyFocal
2016-6-20
Use props
Goldchucker
lvl.4
Flight distance : 512 ft
United States

How did you take a "screen shot" in video mode?  I wasn't aware that it was possible but then again I have much to learn.
2016-6-20
Use props
labroides
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 9991457 ft
  • >>>
Australia

Goldchucker Posted at 2016-6-21 14:05
How did you take a "screen shot" in video mode?  I wasn't aware that it was possible but then again  ...

Google to find out how to screenshot for either Android or Apple devices.
2016-6-20
Use props
Goldchucker
lvl.4
United States

OK.  Thank  you.  Am i correct in stating that the "screen shot" is not a function of the Go app but a function of the android device.
2016-6-20
Use props
Geebax
Captain
Australia

Goldchucker Posted at 2016-6-21 14:12
OK.  Thank  you.  Am i correct in stating that the "screen shot" is not a function of the Go app but ...

Yes, that is correct, both iOS and Android have the function.
2016-6-20
Use props
Goldchucker
lvl.4
United States