Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
How long did it take you to...Venture out
598 11 2016-7-1
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
lablover
lvl.3
Flight distance : 166791 ft
United States

Had my P3P 2 weeks so far..around 15 flights..The farthest i've gone is about 500 feet away from me and 200 ft up.  I cant seem to get myself to venture out farther!

I know you are supposed to keep it in sight but..I see so many videos that are out of this word.  I cant seem to get myself to venture away from me too far.

Whats the trick to......just going !!!
2016-7-1
Use props
Zdrone
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1785039 ft
  • >>>

Stay closer, go higher.
2016-7-1
Use props
guns&cameras
lvl.2

United States

I say go to a wide open field and let 'er rip! It will still be in sight and should anything happen, you'll be able to recover it..
RB
2016-7-1
Use props
mochorm
lvl.3
Flight distance : 940148 ft
Canada

I'm a newbie as well and am 1 step in front of you

So far I've gone out 1km. and up 400m. Went at dusk from atop a hill out across a river and then back. Why dusk, I could still see the lights flashing but was using the screen to keep my bearings.

Also when going up please make sure the area is clear of any real aircraft!! Also make sure your bird is several hundred feet in front of you as when you climb the angle between your controller and the bird is quite steep and you could loose your radio signal.

When you are completely comfortable with the bird, the app and all the emergency procedures, then it's time to try the "next" step. At least that's the way I fly
2016-7-1
Use props
DJI-Jamie
DJI team
Flight distance : 112405 ft
United States

The whole point is to build the confidence in yourself and your aircraft to be able to go a little farther out when you want to. Always be aware of your surroundings to now if you should be tentative.
2016-7-1
Use props
lablover
lvl.3

mochorm Posted at 2016-7-2 06:33