Wave in video
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
keongwee85
lvl.2
Flight distance : 331391 ft
Malaysia

Hi, need some help,

My setting for video is 1080p 24fps and I am getting this wavey effect on the video. Have done IMU and compass calibration .

Will appreciate if anyone can help out on this.

Regards,
KW
2016-7-6
Use props
endotherm
Second Officer
Flight distance : 503241 ft

Australia

An example video would be good.  Search for "jello effect" on the forum.  This can be caused by wrongly having 4 drop pins fitted to the gimbal supports, you only should have two fitted diagonally.
2016-7-6
Use props
jskoczlas
New

United States

I have had the same problem on occasion and I think it is due to the ISO setting on really sunny days.  

Try to run some tests with different filters such as:

1 run on a set course looking at both horizon and ground and then the same run with an ND8 filter and see if there is a difference.  

I am not an expert, or even amateur, in photography but it seems to occur most during sunny days and I think that filters can help.  Not sure if ND4 will help so I would try an ND8 or ND16.  I think that the general idea is to get an ISO down to between 100-200.  I have not tried manually setting the ISO yet but that will prevent the camera from auto adjusting to the varying exposures.   
2016-7-6
Use props
mfojas430
lvl.3
Flight distance : 23835 ft
United States

I'm thinking that "wave" is the shadow of the props. A lens hood would help.
2016-7-6
Use props
DJI-Paladin
Administrator
Flight distance : 2408 ft
Hong Kong

Hello KW, which drone do you use? Could you post a video of this issue here? Thank you.
2016-7-6
Use props
keongwee85
lvl.2
Malaysia

Hi Paladin, couldn't upload the video here ,

It's for P3A, I checked and the drone only got 2 of the safety pin on the gimbal.

As u can see from the photo, those are not clouds, they are like moving wave on clouds when I record the video.