No Raw Recordings on SSD
4209 10 2016-7-28
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
scottpoliseno
New

United States

So I hope this is not a repeat thread as I have read quite a bit on the forums and I am a newb with the Inspire so please forgive me ignorance if it is obvious.

I got the Inspire 1 Raw a few days ago.  All firmware appears up to date.

App:  2.8.5
Aircraft: 1.9.1.30
RC: 1.6.0
Cam:  1.9.1.10

I am pushing the SSD card all the way into the slot until the little triangle indicator is at the edge of the slot.

On the App... the "Overall Status" is a Blank screen... Says Firmware Updates (Normal) from the main status screen

I have Cinelight up on my iMac and it opens just fine... and it reads the X5R reader and I can see the SSD in the left library menu.  shows 476.21 free of 476.21 available.

I have recorded 8 videos and I have confirmed that I have tried a couple of "Raw" settings from the menu>>video settings in the app... nothing gets recarded to the SSD.  The SD seems to be working fine and I am getting movies saved in compressed format just fine.

What am I missing?  
2016-7-28
Use props
DJI-Paladin
Administrator
Flight distance : 2408 ft
Hong Kong

Hello Scott, what's your cinelight version? Is it the latest v0.9.26?
2016-7-29
Use props
DJI-Paladin
Administrator
Hong Kong

Besides , if it is convenient, please post a screenshot of the camera view when the drone is on and the SSD is inserted.
2016-7-29
Use props
DJI-Paladin
Administrator
Hong Kong

Here are some example pics of the X5R status in camera view
1.No SD card and No SSD:
NoSDCard_NoSSD.png
2.Both of the SD card and SSD are ready:
SDready_SSDready.png
3.RAWs saving to SSD:
SSDsavingraw.png
2016-7-29
Use props
dupsta
lvl.1

United States

DJI-Paladin Posted at 2016-7-29 04:20
Here are some example pics of the X5R status in camera view
1.No SD card and No SSD: