HOW TO GET OUR BELOVED “DRONES” BANNED FROM THE AIR!
2235 14 2015-1-26
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
rmaxwell.email
lvl.4
Flight distance : 698661 ft
  • >>>
Canada

Hi Folks,

I hold a commercial pilots license in both the U.S. and Canada for Airplanes, Floatplanes, Gliders, and Hot air balloons.  I have been a flight instructor in airplanes and gliders.  I have flown radio controlled airplanes since 1961 and R/C helicopters since 2009.  I have flown airplanes, gliders, R/C airplanes, and camera carrying multi-rotors in national TV commercials and feature length movies.

I LOVE aviation.  I own a new Inspire One and I think it is great.  I am sharing 50 years of being in aviation in the hopes of educating new owners of the Inspire One and getting them to realized that they are joining the aviation community and that they must respect the rest of the community and act responsibly when they fly their wonderful machines.

HOW TO GET OUR BELOVED “DRONES” BANNED FROM THE AIR

1. Fly high!  If you fly above 400 ft near almost any city you are very likely flying in positive controlled airspace.  This also applies to flying in the mountains where gliders, small aircraft, and helicopters fly though the valleys.   If you pop up in front of a airplane or helicopter they will complain to air traffic control and the air regulators will BAN us.

2. Fly over populated areas with lots of people!  If anything in your aircraft goes wrong or you loose control of your aircraft it is possible to kill someone if they are struck by your machine.  This will attract the media’s attention and the authorities and they will lobby to get us BANNED.

3.  Fly in or through clouds!  Do I really have to explain that you cannot know who else is up there under positive air traffic control and might hit your “Drone”?  This will certainly get us BANNED.