Inspire 1 vs phantom 3 Phantom 4 and the Typhone H!
937 6 2016-8-3
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
extremegv1
lvl.1
Flight distance : 7247 ft
United States

Hello Everone!
My name is Gary and yes I'm new to the DJI Forum!
My equipment consist of.

DJI inspire1
Phantom 4
Typhoon H
Fat shark v2 3D! (For sale by the way)
And a handful of micro drowns that I CANNOT FLY!
That been said,  I guess I will attempt to give you my quick rating of each! In the order of my likening
I've never given a review on anything in my life so bear with me please

DJI inspire1! Chevy Muscle Car!
Phantom 4! Import Rice Rocket Car,
TyphoonH! Ford! (FOR SALE BUY THE WAY!)
P.s.
This is a replacement Typhoon H! The First one was a flyaway One the first flight that was NOT RECOVERED!

So It's only fair that I give a shout out To YUNEEC Coustomer service  ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Thank you
I don't know the rules of this forum and hope I stayed within the guidelines
I'm new to this hobby have less than a year experance with it
These are my presonal prefaces and nothing else!
Thank you for your time and I hope you

2016-8-3
Use props
Machoman
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1036959 ft
Austria

The downside of the Typhoon H is the low range isnt it?
2016-8-3
Use props
Rinzler
lvl.3

United States

Machoman Posted at 2016-8-3 05:43

It uses basic 2.4 / 5.8. Under the camera in the ball itself is a clover antenna. With out a directional antenna the range is not that great. I have seen one go out around 800 feet away.
2016-8-3
Use props
Donnie
Second Officer
Flight distance : 3636782 ft
United States

Machoman Posted at 2016-8-3 04:43

The GPS is horrible on the Yuneec system,  I jumped from Yuneec to DJI and it was Night and Day in relation to range and signal quality.

Yuneec did have friendly customer service that you could work with , DJI has had problems in the past with this, but are moving in the right direction.

donnie
2016-8-3
Use props
Donnie
Second Officer
Flight distance : 3636782 ft
United States