Brand New Inspire One DOA
694 4 2016-8-13
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
estoppeyracing
lvl.1

Hi,
I have been a DJI pilot for a couple years working my way up from the Naza Lite sysem in homebuilt quads to the Phantom series to finally an Inspire One.  Last month I was finally able to aquire an Dji Inspire One and was extremely anxious to use it on an upcoming trip to the east coast of Canada.

I received the aircraft a couple days before embarking on the trip.  I read through all the materials and watched countless youtube videos in anticipation of my new camera rig.  Upon opening the case, everything went as planned.  I charged the battery and inserted it into the aircraft.  I then charged up the remote and then powered it up and took the aircraft out of travel mode.  I then powered it back down to install the camera.  thats when I was greeted with a "No Image Transmission Signal" on the app.

I then made sure the app was upgraded to the newest version and then proceeded to upgrade the firmware on the aircraft.  I first installed v1.3 firmware and it failed, then tried again and it failed.  I then tried v1.8 and it failed as well.  I upgraded the radio to v1.3 without issue and then upgraded the radio again through the Dji Go app.  I then went online and spoke to DJI support chat and spent about an hour troubleshooting including installing the version 1.9 firmware which failed.  I was then instructed to extract a hidden log file on the sd card and upload it.  The DJI rep then confirmed that there was an issue with the aircraft and it would have to be sent in to DJI US service Center and instructed me to call them in the morning.

The next day, I called into the service center and was greeted with helpful staff and we went through the troubleshooting steps which the DJI rep was convinced it was a firmware issue until I once again sent in the hidden log file to which they confirmed it was an issue with the aircraft.