Pink & Green bands across video please help!
898 3 2016-8-20
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
redsectora2007
lvl.2
Flight distance : 48287 ft
United Kingdom

Hello Folks
I'm totally new to droning so please be patient it me lol.The problem I am having is that I'm getting Pink& Green bands intermittently across the video playback when I view it thru my Samsung Galaxy 10.1 SM-T533  Tablet.I have taken the drone back to the shop I purchased from (Maplins) who were extremely helpfull last week and they told me my tablet may be to slow in terms of resolution for the playback to be crystal clear also its best to view images or video directly from the sd card.Problem I have is I have nothing in my house that will show 4k so may have to upgrade tablet lol.Please let me know if this is the cause of my problem or if you have had the same please.

Thanks
2016-8-20
Use props
Heebus
lvl.4

Canada

This can happen for that reason, and it will also do it if your tablet is over heating from working to hard to keep up with the video... try a cell phone ( if you have one newer then you tablet). My ipad mini and galxy 10 tablet do this when its hot, or I am flying to fast and it cant keep up with video, my Samsung active s6 is flawless tho, way newer and better tech, so it keeps up fine
2016-8-20
Use props
Aardvark
Second Officer
Flight distance : 384432 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

What you're getting on the tablet is a live 720P feed from the aircraft, which is subject to interference. So may be partially due to that.
"Problem I have is I have nothing in my house that will show 4k "
No need for a 4k display although nice. You can record in 4k and playback software can resize to 1080P or whatever for display on a non 4k screen. With a video editor you can also record in 4k and render it to 1080P which works out well.

But you still need a fairly new computer to be able to play back 4k smoothly.