GOPRO INSTANTLY OVERHEATS
1311 20 2016-8-21
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
kannongoodman
lvl.1

United States

When i plug my micro usb in to the gopro from the gimbal, and the transmitter for my FPV monitor/screen and turn everything on, the gopro immediatly overheats and sometimes smokes and i have to turn everything off. i assume that the two things are interfering in some way but im not an expert on that kind of thing. what is causing this and how can i fix it? i would be grateful if someone took the time to answer my question.
2016-8-21
Use props
DJI-Jamie
DJI team
Flight distance : 112405 ft
United States

Can you clarify which gimbal and GoPro you are using? Could you provide a list of your set up?
2016-8-22
Use props
kannongoodman
lvl.1

United States

gimbal: Zenmuse H3-3D
phantom: 2
FPV monitor: Eachine LCD58025 Diversity Receiver monitor
Transmitter for FPV monitor: immersion RC
Gopro: hero 3+
2016-8-22
Use props
DJI-Jamie
DJI team
United States

kannongoodman@y Posted at 2016-8-23 05:38
gimbal: Zenmuse H3-3D
phantom: 2
FPV monitor: Eachine LCD58025 Diversity Receiver monitor

Does the gimbal seem relatively balanced? Is the firmware on the Phantom and H3-3D up to date with the latest firmware? Does the overheating only occur when you have the Mini USB plugged into the gimbal, or does this occur when unplugged as well? If you could provide a picture of how you have the aircraft and gimbal set up with the immersion RC TX, that would be appreciated as well.
2016-8-23
Use props
kannongoodman
lvl.1

United States

DJI-Jamie Posted at 2016-8-23 14:46
Does the gimbal seem relatively balanced? Is the firmware on the Phantom and H3-3D up to date with  ...