Critique Anyone?
3191 23 2015-1-28
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
svencool
lvl.4
Flight distance : 6690 ft
United States

I'm a very inexperienced video editor, as a matter of fact I just started within the last 2 months when I bought my first cheap quad copter with a hd camera. At any rate I have seen and commented on allot of great video's on here and was wondering if anyone of you would give me some feedback good and bad of course on what they did or didn't like about my movie and what I could have done differently. By next week I should have 6 batteries and an extra controller and will be wanting to shoot a bunch So any help you can give a rookie it would be much appreciated

Mike

2015-1-28
Use props
keith_d2.email
lvl.3

United States

I am far from being an expert, but I liked it. Not bad at all! Need to smooth out your movements a bit. Loved the music!
2015-1-28
Use props
dbeck.email
lvl.4

United States

Not bad. Not great. Try and tell a story visualy  Generally. You start wide shot.  Medium. Close up. Tilt in the same direction. Up then up. Not up then down. Confusing.  Keep shooting. You're on your way
2015-1-28
Use props
johnmont250.ema
lvl.3

United States

Looks pretty good. Maybe throw some cross fade transitions in parts like the fist cut, it jumps to another scene abruptly, and a fade transition is one heavily used to soften an edit.  You can choose how fast or slow and adjust to taste.  And if you time your cuts to the music that adds a lot also.  Experiment a lot, play with everything.
2015-1-28
Use props
JakeLikesStuff
lvl.3

United States

I would second a lot of what dbeck said. Also timing to music as johnmont250 suggested also. I liked the length of your video, and the length of each clip.

If your video is to be about Dayton, I don't know that we need to see the drone lifting off and looking at you. Just clips of Dayton. Instead of that lift off clip at the beginning, maybe a slow pull in on a "welcome to dayton" sign?