Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
No intelligent flight modes?
1899 20 2016-9-8
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
trolmasta101
lvl.1

Australia
Offline

Hi took my Phantom 3 Standard for its maiden today. As i've watched waaay to much tutorials before I recieved it, I wanted to try the intelligent flight modes. Watching a vid by this guy on youtube (which i will try to link) he has the p3 standard as well but on his app he has the settings for it. I will also include screenshots of my screen rn but I do not have my phantom on as I am charging.

Vid:



Screenshots of my app (Samsung Galaxy Note 3)


Screenshot_2016-09-08-23-37-13.png
Screenshot_2016-09-08-23-37-19.png
2016-9-8
Use props
DJI Natalia
Super Moderator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Offline

Hello Trolmasta, please enable multiple flight mode firstly on your APP, take off aircraft in P-GPS mode and toggle switch to F mode.
Hope this tutorial helps:

I.png
2016-9-8
Use props
trolmasta101
lvl.1

Australia
Offline

Thank you, will do.
2016-9-8
Use props
toddyplex
lvl.4
Flight distance : 452267 ft
Australia
Offline

Ignore my question. The toggle switch is located in a different place to the video, thats all.
2016-10-8
Use props
DJI Natalia
Super Moderator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Offline

toddyplex Posted at 2016-10-8 18:32
Ignore my question. The toggle switch is located in a different place to the video, thats all.

Please check it on your APP after everything is connected proprely, you could press that button to access to the intelligent flight mode. Please refer to the screen shot here:
I.jpg
2016-10-8
Use props
toddyplex
lvl.4
Flight distance : 452267 ft
Australia
Offline

Thanks Natalia  Shall do.
2016-10-8
Use props
rodneytzn
lvl.2
Flight distance : 81539 ft
South Africa
Offline

DJI Natalia Posted at 2016-9-9 04:47
Hello Trolmasta, please enable multiple flight mode firstly on your APP, take off aircraft in P-GPS  ...

Hi. Same problem but it isn't showing in the app. Got my P3s last week and enjoying it. Have tried different phones and tablet (all android). App is latest and firmware updated nicely. Please help
2016-10-17
Use props
DJI Natalia
Super Moderator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Offline

rodneytzn Posted at 2016-10-18 03:21
Hi. Same problem but it isn't showing in the app. Got my P3s last week and enjoying it. Have tried ...

Hi Rodneytzn, multiple flight mode has been enabled, right?
Would you please provide me a screen shot on your APP?
2016-10-17
Use props
DJI Natalia
Super Moderator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Offline

rodneytzn Posted at 2016-10-18 03:21
Hi. Same problem but it isn't showing in the app. Got my P3s last week and enjoying it. Have tried ...

Hi Rodneytzn, we have checked the APP for P3S, thanks for feedback, will improve it soon.
You could try to use IOS device instead at the moment if convenient.
2016-10-18
Use props
DJI Natalia
Super Moderator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Offline

rodneytzn Posted at 2016-10-19 14:04
This is a screen shot of the adcnced setup page

Hi Rodneytzn, it has been reported recently, and will fixed in next version.
Thank you again for your feedback, if you need to use intelligent mode with Phantom 3 standard, please connect an ISO device to the remote, which will be fine.
2016-10-19
Use props
rodneytzn
lvl.2
Flight distance : 81539 ft
South Africa
Offline

DJI Natalia Posted at 2016-10-20 05:46
Hi Rodneytzn, it has been reported recently, and will fixed in next version.
Thank you again for  ...

Hi. Think you meant IOS?
I only have Android. Please let me know when there is a fix.
Thanks
2016-10-22
Use props
DJI Natalia
Super Moderator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Offline

rodneytzn Posted at 2016-10-22 22:19
Hi. Think you meant IOS?
I only have Android. Please let me know when there is a fix.
Thanks

Our engineers are working on it, please wait patiently, thanks.
2016-10-23
Use props
rozsir
New

Hungary
Offline

Hi
I have the same problem, I use it with Samsung Galaxy A3 (2016) phone. Android 6.0.1
2016-10-24
Use props
grahamhttp
New

United States
Offline

Same problem, Samsung Galaxy S5. I am amazed it is possible to accidentally remove the entire flight modes option

2016-10-24
Use props
kirk2579
First Officer
Flight distance : 37415 ft
United States
Offline

grahamhttp Posted at 2016-10-24 20:41
Same problem, Samsung Galaxy S5. I am amazed it is possible to accidentally remove the entire flight ...


More proof that as time goes on the concept of one size fits all is not working well...

Even the DJI coders cant keep track anymore of what is what,
they are making it to complex for no reason

break out the control app bt features or models
but this everything for everybody in ONE GIANT APP is exploding with issues lately
2016-10-24
Use props
kirk2579
First Officer
Flight distance : 37415 ft
United States
Offline

DJI Natalia Posted at 2016-10-23 05:40
Our engineers are working on it, please wait patiently, thanks.

we need a LITE GO version that is for control and basic features.

that version can be left alone while the full version is updated feature wise etc.

that way if an issue arise with a update on the full app
they have a reliable proven backup to at least do most flights...

think about it!

you now have issues with p3s and no intelligent mode
pixilation on p3p's newly created
and on..
2016-10-24
Use props
kirk2579
First Officer
Flight distance : 37415 ft
United States
Offline

DJI Natalia Posted at 2016-10-19 23:46
Hi Rodneytzn, it has been reported recently, and will fixed in next version.
Thank you again for  ...

I don't think you guys get the fact that millions and millions of people do not now have or plan to own anIOS device.
We own amazing, fast and capable high end android devices.

I am aware of the difference in coding for each OS.
Hard, but certainly within reach of such a large company.

I offer a cheap easy solution with the lite  version idea.
other than stubbornness no real reason not to do it.

Now,
If you end goal it to be IOS ONLY fine...
tell us now and let us shop with that in mind for future UAV purchases.

FWIW
I have been a very happy owner of 6 Phantoms over the past few years for the most part.
But I will not buy Apple even for a phantom or mavik
2016-10-24
Use props
DJI-Ken
DJI team
Flight distance : 1515312 ft
  • >>>
Offline

kirk2579@aol.co Posted at 2016-10-25 10:10
I don't think you guys get the fact that millions and millions of people do not now have or plan t ...

Since intelligent flight mode is used by may people, I'm sure it will be restored soon.
I'm an Android guy and sometimes use my cell to fly and also had a Android tablet.
But then I tried an iPad and ended up liking it more.
It seems to me that IOS just flows better with the GO app, just my opinion.
2016-10-24
Use props
rodneytzn
lvl.2
Flight distance : 81539 ft
South Africa
Offline

DJI Natalia Posted at 2016-10-23 11:40
Our engineers are working on it, please wait patiently, thanks.

SSorted thank you
2016-10-28
Use props
DJI Natalia
Super Moderator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Offline


Glad to hear that, please enjoy it~
2016-10-29
Use props
DanD2
lvl.2
United States
Offline

Ok so I tried to get into intelligent mode on my new to me P3S yesterday and it would not work......trying to figure out why and just found this forum. I am running an Android device and am totally unimpressed with this!!! Did this work on previous firmware versions? I just can't believe that DJI would release without proper testing. Not very good sales pitch!! Is there an update in the works for this? It is one of the reason's I bought this drone!!
2016-11-4
Use props
Advanced
You need to log in before you can reply Login | Register now

Credit Rules