Phantom 2 necessary upgrades
1172 2 2016-9-16
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Heliphlier
lvl.1

United States

As a new owner of a Phantom 2 on its way. I was hoping to get some advice on the necessary upgrades that I should look into to get the most out of the older platform. As is I have the H32D gimbal and GoPro 3. As for FPV the quad is equipt with Immersion 600MW TX, circular polorized antenna, iOSD mini. I have looked at the DJI AVL58 5.8GHz video downlink kit but would like to know which gives better range and video quality. The only other upgrade I have found (as its kind of difficult to tell what is compatible with the old Phantom 2) was the DJI 2.4GHz Datalink. Are there many upgrading to the datalink for groundstation? Is it worth it? Thanks for any input you might have. I appreciate every opinion and reasoning as I am new to the product. i am doing a lot of reading on my own but it is alot of help when those with experience put in their 2 cents. Thanks so much guys.
2016-9-16
Use props
DJI-Ken
DJI team
Flight distance : 1515312 ft
  • >>>

The P2 is a great aircraft, but if you were able to get a P3 Advanced then you have all the FPV stuff built into the DJI GO app.
2016-9-16
Use props
Heliphlier
lvl.1

United States