Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Adobe Premiere Elements vs PowerDirector
2171 5 2016-9-22
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
danchez
lvl.1
United States

Please read whole thread before responding.
OK, I have read numerous threads and have narrowed my choice down to one of these two for my video editing. I just got an OSMO by the way, but I digress. So here's where things get a bit murky. I have been a professional photographer for years and I am very familiar with Adobe Photoshop and I am kind of leaning toward the Adobe Premiere because I think it would be a smoother transition/learning curve. So for those of you that have experience with Adobe Photoshop, which video editor did you pick and why?

2016-9-22
Use props
danchez
lvl.1
United States

Well, I was hoping for a few more responses than this. ha ha
2016-9-24
Use props
mustangracr11
lvl.1
Flight distance : 912 ft
United States

Me too, I've been flying for a while now, but all I have to show for it is a bunch of unedited video.  Looking for an intuitive and fun program to use.  Not looking for anything too fancy, but something reliable.  Haven't found any yet.
2016-9-25
Use props
abarnes087
New

mustangracr11@g Posted at 2016-9-25 22:11
Me too, I've been flying for a while now, but all I have to show for it is a bunch of unedited video ...

I use the free gopro editing app. Its pretty easy to use and best of all free.
2016-9-25
Use props
Delta Nine
lvl.4
United Kingdom

I have been using photoshop for 13 years.

I found using premiere pro easier to learn than photoshop.
2016-9-25
Use props
Adam Flurk
lvl.4
Flight distance : 425466 ft
United States

I think that Photoshop and Premier are very different in that I don't think my years and years of experience in Photoshop helped me one bit with Premier just because they're both Adobe anyway. I first started with the Movie Maker app that came with my Mac, then Final Cut Pro, then Adobe Premier.