Where is the SDK for P2V+
850 4 2016-9-29
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
alex
New

United Kingdom

I am a software developer and I purchased a P2V+ about a year ago specifically to try my hand at drone SW development.
I read everywhere that there is an SDK for the P2V+ but on visiting developer.dji.com I can only find a link for "Mobile SDK". According to the documentation this SDK only seems to support P3 upwards. But to make sure, I compiled the sample app, copied it to an android Nexus 6P phone and tried to connect to the P2V+ remote control but it fails to connect.

Would someone be able to direct me to the correct link for the P2V+ SDK?

2016-9-29
Use props
alex
New

United Kingdom

This seems to answer my question:

https://autoflightlogichelp.zend ... on-In-Autopilot-3-1

This appears to indicate that most of the non-DJI software written for the Phantom 2's is now unusable unless automatic updates are switched off on your phone or tablet (because most software vendors will support multiple DJI drones but cannot support more than one version of the SDK).  If you get caught out and an update takes place you have effectively locked out your Phantom 2 (for Apple devices) for the app you purchased.  I think you may also have problems with android devices as well because, although you can re-install the older version, it will no longer be on the app store.

Please somebody correct me if I am wrong in this assumption as I do not want to spread false information on here that will unfairly damage DJI's reputation.