Osmo+ here's what I've learned so far
1750 7 2016-10-20
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Bartone
lvl.4
Flight distance : 53458 ft
United States

I'd love to hear from others on this topic - Please chime in. I received my Osmo+ a few days ago (actually earlier than I thought - it took about 3 weeks total). I'm running it on a iPhone 6, and so far, I'm quite happy. I'm learning to do the 'Groucho' walk, and cut the bobbing. I've no tripod for it, and it needs one - I'll figure that out soon, as I need to put it down as well as shoot from a stationary spot. Needs something like feet or a stand. Any ideas? And hey - no lens cap? What's up with that?

The noise level at anything over 800 is pretty rough - gets unuseable beyond that. I'm shooting at 30th, 30 frames / second / automatic (which seems to do a better job than I can, and I'm a pro photographer! Focus was a YUGE worry, but needlessly, as the unit switches and follows focus just fine. I can tap to move focus, but often the Osmo is ahead of me, if a bit slow to focus.
Zoom might be used occasionally, but generally, the wide end of the lens is where it's at. And zooming DURING filming is pretty rough - the controls require a smaller thumb than I have. Maybe meant for Trump's hands... I'd love to have a control on the handle for that, though I'm guessing the unit will be pretty stationary when zoomed in. The zoom isn't speed variable.

The thumb control to tilt and pan could use an 'ease and out' setting. Too abrupt to use during filming.

Slow motion is really nice - it's 100 fps, and a great way to put someone to sleep on a long clip! Beautiful. Of course, there's no audio when shooting slow, not a surprise. Audio with the included external mic ain't bad - for the A camera it'd be better to use something else probably.