Help!
1344 6 2015-2-4
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
elihearl
New

United States

Hey everyone I am relatively new to the whole quad-copter scene and so when I bought my phantom and realized how easy it was to use I was really pleased but recently I have ran into some problems. It first started when I was doing some flips with it. After completing a couple I notice the quad became pretty much uncontrollable even when put into GPS mode. The quad would just start drifting and then nose down and hit the groud. I tried recalibrating the gyro but with no luck. The thing has become virturally unflyable. Any ideas on what the problem could be? Propellers? Motors? ESC? Any ideas on how to figure out what is wrong would be great! Thanks in advance!
2015-2-4
Use props
jamesnns.email
lvl.3

United States

Try an advanced IMU calibration.   
After a hard hit   things go wonky
2015-2-5
Use props
elihearl
New

United States

jamesnns.email Posted at 2015-2-6 04:42
Try an advanced IMU calibration.   
After a hard hit   things go wonky

I did that and nothing changed. I have noticed that it doesnt drift in alti mode but only in GPS and GPS Come home. Any ideas?
2015-2-7
Use props
elihearl
New

United States

elihearl@me.com Posted at 2015-2-8 01:59
I did that and nothing changed. I have noticed that it doesnt drift in alti mode but only in GPS a ...

I take that back it drifts in both. Im pretty much at a loss of what to do. Is there a place I can send it to get it fixed?
2015-2-7
Use props
elihearl
New

United States

bryansroofing.g Posted at 2015-2-8 06:41
have you opened up the casing and checked if the GPS has become unplugged?  It's taped to the inside ...