Phantom 4 or Mavic
1293 8 2016-11-3
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
CZYNnALsPe95
lvl.1

United States

I'm new to the drone scene but ever since I heard about the Mavic I been reaching drones. Seeing how I won't be able to get my hands on a Mavic anytime soon would the Phantom 4 still be a good purchase?
2016-11-3
Use props
sshorty
lvl.2

Australia

P4's are still a great purchase. They are an awesome piece of equipment..there is also a rumored 'P4 Pro' which we may see very soon.
Do you need portability? If not, then the P4 is a great option if you need to have a drone now. You'll be waiting some time if you do decide on a Mavic, and don't already have a pre-order in..
P3 Pro would also be another option, if you were looking to save $$ a very advanced machine for their time. I had a P3 Advanced, and loved it.
There are some options out there if you want to get flying now..

2016-11-3
Use props
dana5
lvl.3
Flight distance : 14354 ft
United States

Easy choice. Mavic.
Don't be too quick to judge this new device before the availability and firmware/software issues are resolved. The P4 was a disaster when it was first released also, but the Mavic is newer and more advanced technology at a lower price. Why woyld you want a P4 now?
2016-11-4
Use props
GNE8uv8WWHt5
lvl.4
Flight distance : 304744 ft
United States

Me personally, I'm skipping the mavic and getting an inspire
2016-11-4
Use props
F.C Drone City
lvl.2
Flight distance : 1909 ft
United States

Mavic is a portable P4 . You won't waste your money  . Great drones . The funny is The Mavic can fly & Handel the wind more than inspire. That think get just the look .
2016-11-4
Use props
GNE8uv8WWHt5
lvl.4
Flight distance : 304744 ft
United States

I imagine it would as it has a smaller profile than the inspire or phantom.
2016-11-4
Use props
Mpampis
lvl.2
Flight distance : 276476 ft
Germany