Mavic / RC firmware - pilots with issues
2229 15 2016-11-5
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
joachimb
lvl.3

Australia

Hi,
I've yet to fly my Mavic - waiting to see if there are any firmware issues. Especially since reading that you must recover mavic to claim on DJI Care.

My current firmware is:
iOS App - 3.0.2
Mavic 01.02.0810 (dated 2016-10-23 on DJI Assistant Software, PC)
RC - 01.02.0810 (yes both RC and Mavic heve the same version number)

I've had my Fly More Combo for 4 days. When I first started it there was an update that I could install, Mavic I am almost certain.
Also "inconsitent software" for battery updates.

My question to pilots with fly away or out-of-control occurances, is this the firmware that you have been using?
If so, I would rather wait for my first Mavic flight untill an update.

I do fly a P4 regularly, so not a complete newbie.
2016-11-5
Use props
Anoniem
lvl.4
Flight distance : 70043 ft
Netherlands

If I get my Mavic, I'll wait for a solution that gives me enough trust to fly it.
Everybody that turns the mavic on will get a notice for updating, so yes incidents occur with software that is supplied by platform.
It is not even proven that software will repair the "out of control issue", might as well be a hardware related, we and DJI do not know.
As you can see for yourself, they are still in process of getting log data from people.

2016-11-6
Use props
hallmark007
Captain
Flight distance : 10017858 ft
  • >>>
Ireland

If you take the usual precautions for first test flight, open field etc, you shouldn't have a problem there are a lot more out there flying well than not, Mavic also has a huge amount of new flyers, so there not sure if it's pilot error or firmwear issues,  this release is almost carbon copy of P4 release a lot of pilot errors and a few firmwear issues,
If your Mavic malfunctions because of firmwear issue then warranty will cover it..
Good luck
2016-11-6
Use props
hallmark007
Captain
  • >>>
Ireland