Crashed Two Inspires in 24 hours...
1249 16 2016-11-23
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
clarkmcc
lvl.1

United States

So as the title implies, I crashed two Inspires in the last 24 hours. One is totaled as it slammed into an office tower during a shoot yesterday about 1/4 mile from the transmitter and the other has a broken leg as it took a dive into some trees about 150M away from the transmitter during a nature shoot. Both happened after the aircraft randomly "disconnected" and tried to return home, only to be stopped by the crap ton of obstacles in the way. I was using my iPhone 5 as a device when both of these issues happened, however, what is interesting is that I flew with an iPad Air 350M away and out of line of site with no issues. Looking at this thread, I think I'm suffering from this issue http://forum.dji.com/thread-51313-1-1.html

I've been flying for 5 years now with no issues. What's going on with DJI right now because I'm out $6,000 in 24 hours.
2016-11-23
Use props
DJI Mindy
Administrator
Flight distance : 7 ft
  • >>>

Sorry for your crash, clarkmcc.
Since iPhone 5 is not in our device recommended list, it may be incompatible with DJI GO app.
Did you contact our tech support and send it in for fixing?
2016-11-23
Use props
clarkmcc
lvl.1

United States

DJI Mindy Posted at 2016-11-23 20:41
Sorry for your crash, clarkmcc.
Since iPhone 5 is not in our device recommended list, it may be inco ...

Well it clearly installs fine and I've flown for a year on it no problem. I believe this was the first flight off the new FW update. Yeah support has been contacted
2016-11-23
Use props
Tahoe Ed
lvl.3
Flight distance : 41668330 ft
  • >>>
United States

Other users are reporting that they get a device not compatible popups.  I your iPhone a 5S?
2016-11-24
Use props
Donnie
Second Officer
Flight distance : 3636782 ft
United States

Did you have you RTH height set at an appropriate level ?