Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Used Phantom 2 vision Rebuild project
1750 5 2015-2-9
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
peter.alonso.ym
New

United States

i just recently purchased a used Phantom 2 vison with no Camera and no  wifi repeater, which fine becasue i have my own gimbal and Gopro camera. However, my concern is the following...im laready getting a live wifi feed from my gopro camera, does my drone itself have a wifi signal that i can bind to the DJI vision on my mobile device so that i can use the radar/altimeter/battery life functions?(these really matter to me )  any help with this would be greatly appreciated
thanks!

2015-2-9
Use props
johnwarr.live
Second Officer
Flight distance : 6467 ft
United Kingdom

For the Vision app to work you will need to buy a Vision camera and Wi-Fi range extender, without them all you have is a bare bones Phantom 2.
2015-2-9
Use props
skymaker6
lvl.3
Flight distance : 49009 ft
United States

Can you say what you paid for it?
2015-2-9
Use props
peter.alonso.ym
New

United States

it had bent the plastic shell beyond repair and he didnt want to invest the time in repairing. he bought a new phantom. so i offered him $150 and he accepted. i bought a new shell online and rebuilt it. he kept the wifi repeater and the vision camera.
2015-2-9
Use props
mark.frencken
New

Netherlands

Hi, actually you do not need to buy a DJI cam.
What I did, being in more or less the same situation as you are, is buying a cheap ($ 35) gimball, a pinhole cam and connected the gimball cable to the wifi module in the phantom. On the phantom otherboard there is a camera connector. To this connector you can feed an analogue video signal (PAL works, NTSC might worl, I do not know). The video feed will be compressed by the wifi module and an overlay will be added  by the wifi module.