Aircraft Disconnected message
3125 29 2016-11-27
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
mae
lvl.1

Canada

I just purchased a Phantom 3 Standard and was going through the setup  for it.  I am using an iPhone 5S running IOS 10.0.2.  My DJI  Go App V 3.1.0 and the drone is V 1.7.90.  I'm new to DJI.  I have not taken flight with it yet as I'm not confident in the software as many times I've started things up, I get an Aircraft Disconnected message.  I thought I  followed all the setup procedures properly, but obviously something was  either done wrong or something is wrong with my drone.  Can anyone help  me?

2016-11-27
Use props
scooby-matt
lvl.2
Flight distance : 86083 ft
United Kingdom

Have you got your cable connected to the handset and phone?
2016-11-27
Use props
mae
lvl.1

Canada

scooby-matt Posted at 2016-11-27 15:58
Have you got your cable connected to the handset and phone?

I have the Phantom 3 Standard so connection between the phone and controller connect by wifi.  I wish there was a way to hard connect it.
2016-11-27
Use props
scooby-matt
lvl.2
United Kingdom

Does your phone say that it has connected to the handset
2016-11-27
Use props
mae
lvl.1

Canada

scooby-matt Posted at 2016-11-27 18:18
Does your phone say that it has connected to the handset

Its random.  All appears to be ok and I have even got it off the ground and then there is no longer a camera feed and a message appears that says "Aircraft disconnected"
2016-11-27
Use props
scooby-matt
lvl.2
United Kingdom

Has your handset got a usb port?
2016-11-27
Use props
mae
lvl.1

Canada

scooby-matt Posted at 2016-11-27 19:19
Has your handset got a usb port?

yes, a mini usb for charging
2016-11-27
Use props
fans1fa18113
New

United States

I have the same problem with the "aircraft disconnected" message....I have the DJI PHANTOM 3 Professional and NOT new to. Wing an operator...Also an iPhone user.....
2016-11-27
Use props
mae
lvl.1

Canada

fans1fa18113 Posted at 2016-11-27 20:08