Airplane Mode
5245 12 2016-11-30
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Blade Breaker 0
lvl.2

United States

Hi,

I just got my Mavic this week and was having trouble with the RC controller loosing connection with the aircraft and the RC controller loosing connection with the app. After reading a bit I tried it with my phone in airplane mode. Everything works great in airplane mode. I am using a Motorola Droid Maxx 2. Android version 6.0.1. The Mavic and the controller have the latest firmware and the app has been updated, also installed and reinstalled.
Guessing I will need to have cell coverage to use the map in the app for waypoints and other things.
I tried flying in wifi mode and that works fine. Obviously not in airplane mode.
It seems to be something to do with my phone and the RC controller when not in airplane mode.
Any suggestions? I'll check back soon if you need more info.

Also I have been flying lots of RC planes and drones for many years and this is a nice machine!!

Thanks
2016-11-30
Use props
dotfiles
lvl.3

United States

In the new Go App they have a warning to turn Wifi off on your phone. I would imagine the 2.4ghz wifi from some people's phones was interfering with the RC/Mavic connection. When you were having issues before, was the wifi on your phone on?
2016-11-30
Use props
Blade Breaker 0
lvl.2

United States

dotfiles Posted at 2016-11-30 18:30
In the new Go App they have a warning to turn Wifi off on your phone. I would imagine the 2.4ghz wif ...