Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
P4 PRO Firmware Not Updating
1715 11 2016-12-5
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
FLIDAHO
lvl.3
Flight distance : 2010249 ft
United States

No matter what I do when I try to update the firmware, either my Android tablet (Samsung Tab S2) OR my PC running DJI Assitant (Latest version for use with P4P) just ends up looking at the folders that are on the memory card in the drone. DJI Assitant does nothing at all in response to connecting to the PC and the PC itself just shows an extra drive letter... just as if I mounted a thumbdrive.
I had a 45 minute session with DJI tech support on the phone but nothing he said worked either. I also called the retailer (Aerial Media Pros) and they tried to help. Still nothing worked.
I was able to fly yesterday (Very Cool) and am totally new to this world but... I have been a video producer for over 20 years with a heavy PC background (building and configuring editing systems) and deep into photography and video.
I am hoping to find someone who has some idea why I cant get the darn thing to update the firmware! I sure don't want to go through the process os sending it back if there is some kind of workaround. I'm sure you all under stand that feeling!!!
Thanks to you all, I hope in the future I will be able to help you with something.
Take Care.
2016-12-5
Use props
fansa84fe8a4
lvl.4
Flight distance : 3 ft
United States

On my P4 I don't leave the card in it during the update process via Assistant 2.  There are some other files and folders that the P4 writes onto that card during a format and I didn't want those to interfere with the update process as most of the electronic stuff I firmware update with is some BIN fie and any other other files or folders confuse it.  Try without the card in the bird and see how it goes.
2016-12-5
Use props
DJI Mindy
Administrator
Flight distance : 7 ft
  • >>>