Flying at Night
3780 9 2016-12-11
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fans16b28e68
New

United States

Hey guys,

I'm still kind of new to drone flying and I'm at a point where I can fly confidently in most situations. I was wondering if the Mavic is good at recording footage at night, if so what are some settings you recommend?

Thanks so much!
2016-12-11
Use props
Danny-B-
lvl.4
Flight distance : 306640 ft
United Kingdom

http://forum.dji.com/thread-74890-1-1.html

Illegal in the US so it seems, but there might be some info you can refer to in my thread i started last week
2016-12-11
Use props
Flying Raijin
New

United States

Danny-B- Posted at 2016-12-12 06:29
http://forum.dji.com/thread-74890-1-1.html

Illegal in the US so it seems, but there might be some info you can refer to in my thread i started last week

Ah yes I forgot! Thank you so much.
2016-12-11
Use props
Jake Phantom 3
lvl.4
Flight distance : 2639747 ft
United States

The FAA rules do not say anything about not being able to fly at night for the hobbyist. They do however mention Commercial drones can only fly during the day. F.Y.I. hobbyist have Safety Guidelines, and Commercial operators have Operating Rules.
2016-12-11
Use props
Free Bird
lvl.3

Canada

Fly for Fun

You don't need permission from the FAA to fly your UAS (aka drone) for fun or recreation, but you must always fly safely.
Before you fly outside you must:
Register your UAS if it weighs more than 0.55 pounds and less than 55 pounds
Label your UAS with your registration number
Read and understand all safety guidelines
You must be:
13 years of age or older (if the owner is less than 13 years of age, a person 13 years of age or older must register the small unmanned aircraft)
A U.S. citizen or legal permanent resident*
* Visiting foreign nationals must register their UAS upon arrival in the United States (online registration serves as a certificate of ownership).
To register, you'll need:
Email address
Credit or Debit card