Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
My DJI Repair Experience (Australia)
2796 22 2016-12-11
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
WebCo
lvl.4
Flight distance : 137362 ft
Australia

After a 6 week wait on delivery (which was reasonably fast in the scale of things), I managed to Crash my Mavic on it’s First flight and snap off the Gimbal mount – so had to send it straight off to DJI Australia for repair.

I had some good and bad experiences with the repair, so thought I would document the process – outlining what was good , what was bad, and what I thought  DJI could/should have done better.

Whilst I am happy with the outcome, I did find parts of the process quite stressful and frustrating…

This was the first and hopefully Last time I have used DJI’s repair service (I hope not to  wreck my drone again) so I have no idea whether my experience was typical… but I hope that it gives others an insight in to what they might expect if they need to send their drone in for repair…..

Below is a screen grab from the DJI Repair Progress system – the dates they quote are not necessarily accurate.. the case was reported on 14th Nov and I received the repaired unit back on 9th December  - total elapsed time 25 days  :

DJI-Repair-Progess.jpg

Date / Time

Activity
Comments / Suggestions

14 Nov  15:00

Problem initially reported
Wasn’t able to report via Online Support (not available for   Australia) so I had to send an email to support@dji.com..   Received an automated reply with a case number

Waiting,.waiting.. for a response…. DJI-Ken provide some useful advice   and help via the DJI Forum, including the DJIDownloadTool, and  advice to Sync RC logs and instruction on   how to do this.

15 Nov 23:00

Human response from DJI Support
The provided an Analysis form to download and fill in… as an Excel   Spreadsheet…. Seriously ?? It is not the 1990s anymore – surely an online   form would have been much more efficient.