General question!
569 9 2016-12-15
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
NewFlyer
New

Pakistan

Hey Guys,

I'm a photographer; and I'm planning to buy a DJI Phanton for a new perspective in photography, and perhaps for some aerial videos too. I've never used any drone before.

I see the Phantom 1 and 2, and even 3 are more affordable now. My question is that I don't want the camera to be built in. I remember the initial phantom came with just a space to put the go pro.

Hence, which Phantoms have the options of letting me put my own go pro? And does the Phantom 3 just have a built in camera that is not removable? I would prefer the option to put a go-pro, as then I can remove it from the drone and use it for other things as well.

Thanks in advance!
2016-12-15
Use props
Phantom3ProPilo
lvl.4
Flight distance : 612825 ft
Croatia

Why would you remove the built in camera that's better than a GoPro?
I'm not sure if the gopro zenmuse gimbal is compatible with a Phantom 3
But I just don't understand why would you replace the P3 camera with a gopro
2016-12-15
Use props
Geebax
Captain
Australia

Like the other poster, I cannot see why you would want to replace a superior camera with a GoPro? You say you are a photographer, then it does not make any sense, because if you had researched the cameras on the Phantoms, you would discover that from the Phantom 3 series onwards, they are capable of shooted bracketed shots, in RAW and have a lens with far less distorion. The GoPro is a toy.

But to answer your question, you cannot change the camera on any of the Phantoms of the 3 and 4 series. If you want the best camera, the P4P has the best of any drone and beats the GoPro in every way.

2016-12-15
Use props
NewFlyer
New

Pakistan

Thanks for the reply guys.