Phantom 4 - Pro vs. Pro+ questions
8855 13 2016-12-18
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
PliciPleosc
lvl.2
Flight distance : 100226 ft
Romania

I am new to drones. Pulled the trigger on a Phantom 4 hours before Phantom 4 Pro was announced, so I just cancelled the order and let the payment as advance payment for a Phantom 4 Pro drone.

Problem is now deciding Pro vs. Pro+, and looks like it is a big decision with many direct future consequences and if not done right, most probably it will cause lots of pain and money wasted.

And as information seem to be very scarce, here are some of my questions.

1. Does the new Pro+ controller have GPS?

2. Can I cache offline maps on the new Pro+ controller for use when no cellular or wifi is available for map data?

3. While I do really apreciate the screen luminosity of new controller, 5.5" compared with my 5.7" Nexus 6P phone seems rahter small. Isn't this screen too small for flying, for map, for menu, while out on the field? I am 44 yo and started to have eye problems because of age, I am in glasses hell. Need multifocals, one is for reading, one for distance, in short a hell. I will try to get some surgery in the future, and all screens I got in my devices are now larger and larger. 5.5" seems very small. If it would have been 7", I would have no problems, but very afraid I will hate a small screen and maybe I should go with separate device and with Pro controller.