RMA (bad) experience via DJI Authorized Store (
1516 6 2016-12-22
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fansf71f84fc
lvl.1

Poland

I bought my Mavic Pro on Monday 12th Dec in newly opened, official, authorised DJI Store in Warsaw

After few days of successful flight on Saturday 17th Dec I got an error “Gimbal Overload”. I didn't have any hard landing or crash whatsoever. After trying to downgrade a firmware I, calibrating, praying and everything that I was able to do I gave up and I called the store where I bought the drone. They have asked me to send the drone to their store as they will handle “express” service and will send the unit back to DJI Europe (Germany). They have told me that if DJI will accept a warranty repair/replacement they will be able to give me new unit right away.

I have asked a store employee if I should send only drone or the whole box. He said that the drone only is enough. So I sent it (on my cost) on Saturday.
Then on Monday I got information that it seems the whole box is required to event start the warranty process. So I sent(again on my cost to speed up the whole process) a box with controller and battery.

Yesterday(Wedensday) I got information that unit was "just" sent to  DJI for examination. So basically I lost 3 days and some money to send it to the strore. It seems I should have send it streight to DJI Europe instead. Not to mention I hve purchased a DJI Care Refresh to have prioritzied handling in case of some problems.

So current situation is that I don't have a drone.
I don't have money I've paid for it
I lost  time and money to send it back to the store.
Instead of speeding up the process I lost 3 day waiting  for guys in the store to event send it to DJI.

So till now, my experiecne with DJI wasn't the best one. I bought a drone for a Christmass brake