8775 48 2016-12-23
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Michael H.
lvl.1
Flight distance : 6237 ft
Germany

Dear DJI Team,

Since yesterday, I have a gimbal issue with my mavic that I did not find in the other threads - therefore, I start a new one.

as you can see in the Video, the gimbal twitches randomly - approx. every few seconds but not in any pattern. It is no yello and I am also sure, it has niothing to do with focusing.
Lokks more like a minimal "bump" along the tilt axis.
Before this occurred, I had about 20 flights with no issues.

I use the latest Firmware 1.03.

I had no crashes or anything so I can rule out any mechanical influence on the gimbal.

any help or tips how to Approach this issue are welcome
2016-12-23
Use props
DJI Mindy
Administrator
Flight distance : 7 ft
  • >>>

Hello Michael, could you please make sure you had removed all the stickers on the gimbal?
When the aircraft is on the ground, will the gimbal twitches?
2016-12-23
Use props
Michael H.
lvl.1
Flight distance : 6237 ft
Germany

Hello Mindy,

sorry - no forgotten stickers ( I removed even the well hidden one on the back of the yaw-motor).
It's weird - today I tried it again without any issues. On the ground as well as in the air. I ran a fresh gimbal calibration but did not change anything else. So for the moment I can just continue my research and hope I'll find something more specific to give you. Or better - hope the glitches were a sigle occurrence.
Nevertheless, I like to wish you and all your colleagues at DJI a happy new year 2017. You've been doing a great job with the Mavic (and the other copters, too)!
2016-12-23
Use props
kdaffy
New

Greece

Hi, I think I have the same problem. I received mine today and I haven't flied yet. I observed that every 15-20 secs the gimbal is trembling and the image is a mess. I have the latest firmware. I tried to make gimbal calibration but it fails all the time at 78%. Every now ant then it pops up the gimbal overload message.