A Question About Waypoints
1909 16 2016-12-25
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Mark Guille
lvl.4
Flight distance : 2031818 ft
Jersey

As a builder, I often take before and after shots of my work. It would be nice to get the shots from exactly the same spot each time so the pictures would show like a short time lapse.
My question is, can you set-up a single waypoint with the DJI app or is there a simple way of doing this with another app?

Thanks in advance

Mark G.
2016-12-25
Use props
Donnie Stugots
Second Officer
Flight distance : 3636782 ft
United States

Not sure the answer my friend, Just want to say Merry Christmas !  blessings to you and your family

donnie
2016-12-25
Use props
Mark Guille
lvl.4
Jersey

Donnie Stugots Posted at 2016-12-25 14:15
Not sure the answer my friend, Just want to say Merry Christmas !  blessings to you and your family

donnie

Thanks Donnie and the same to you. Big merry Christmas and a happy new year to all our forum buddies.

Mark G.
2016-12-25
Use props
flighttime1
lvl.4
Flight distance : 906352 ft
United States

Autopilot waypoints will take care of that quite easily. I've used it for construction progress over large projects with upwards of 200 pics that are stitched together. Since it's fully configurable, you can set it up to fly to as many set waypoints as needed and take a pic at each one also. The GPS accuracy is pretty amazing in regards to repeatability. One of the projects on my list is to repeat a waypoint video at different times of the day to create a sort of time lapse clip that goes from sunup to sundown.
2016-12-25
Use props
Mark Guille
lvl.4
Jersey

flighttime1 Posted at 2016-12-25 18:44