Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Is there a proper order of shut down?
14194 13 2017-1-2
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
eliot may
lvl.3
Flight distance : 245367 ft
United States

Sorry, im using a P3S.
2017-1-2
Use props
eliot may
lvl.3
United States

I didn't see a specific thread for this. What is the recommended shut-down order? 1. turn off video recording 2. shut down controller 3. shut off battery?  I have a couple corrupt video files that might have been a victim of shutting off the drone before stopping the video. Im still learning, but having a blast in the mean time (except when my video is corrupt).
2017-1-2
Use props
RedHotPoker
Captain
Flight distance : 165105 ft
Canada

You always turn on the drone last when beginning, or second last, and the drone off first when shutting down.

I like to have the RC on, then the drone, followed by opening the Go app.
When I turn on my RC, with the iPad Air2 plugged in, it automatically turns on the device for me.
Then I power up the drone, and by then my iPad is on and I can open up the Go app.

After I land, I make sure to close the video recording, power down, then turn off the drone. Followed by shutting off my RC.

RedHotPoker

2017-1-2
Use props
Bfd300
lvl.4
Flight distance : 73661 ft
United States

I start rc , ac then app. I shut down ac, rc then app.  No problems
2017-1-2
Use props
Geebax
First Officer
Australia

1. Stop recording
2. Power down aircraft
3. Poweer down RC unit
4. Power down phone or tablet.
2017-1-2
Use props
eliot may
lvl.3
United States

Great! Thanks for the input.
2017-1-2
Use props
birdingbilly
lvl.3
Flight distance : 843369 ft
United Kingdom

You should never have the aircraft powered on when the RC isn't for the simple expedient that if the aircraft did something it wasn't supposed to do you can't correct/stop it if the RC isn't powered on.
2017-1-2
Use props
QuanthonyTrang
lvl.4
Flight distance : 419980 ft
  • >>>
Australia